General

Recommended Indie Books from 2017

As of New Year’s Eve, here are the indie books I granted five stars in 2017.  (One isn’t an indie novel, “Gone Girl”).

  1.  Gone Girl (thriller) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1928804
  2. Cruising Alaska on a Budget (non-fiction, travel)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34687941-cruising-alaska-on-a-budget
  3. Tommy Turner’s Tremendous Travels (children’s)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30211294-tommy-turner-s-tremendous-travels
  4. Liquorice Shoelace (short story) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32597546-liquorice-shoelace
  5. The Daughters Daring and the Crystal Sea (children’s)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35005267-the-daughters-daring-2-the-crystal-sea
  6. The Yosei (urban fantasy) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35067430-the-yosei
  7. Portal Island graphic novel series #2 (graphic novel) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35144444-side-effects
  8. Water Lily (urban fantasy)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29627042-water-lily
  9. Worlds With Ruby (urban fantasy)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34681537-worlds-with-ruby
  10. Charlie Bingham Gets Serious (children’s) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27393890-charlie-bingham-gets-serious
  11. Koolura and the Mayans (children’s) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29545044-koolura-and-the-mayans
  12. Arrival at Portal Island graphic novel series #1 (graphic novel) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31114838-arrival-at-portal-island
  13. Under a Desert Sky (thriller) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19069689-under-a-desert-sky
  14. The Shrinkage Situation (humour) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30843611-the-shrinkage-situation
  15. Secret of the Egyptian Curse (children’s)  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34176088-secret-of-the-egyptian-curse
  16. The Throne of Light (children’s) https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30828224-xar-vichattan—the-throne-of-light